Library Board:

The Library Board is a seven member board. Two members are appointed from outside the City limits, but within the USD 268 district. Members serve four year terms and officer terms are for two years. The Mayor serves as an ex-officio member.

Library Board members are:

Jim Gillett President
Lori Johnson Vice President
Jan Reno Secretary
Bob Linnebur Treasurer
Gloria Markuly            
Jon Johnson Member
Tisha Lynch Member
Visit to learn more about the Cheney Public Library.

Planning Commission:

The Cheney Planning Commission meets as needed to discuss zoning, plats, special use permits and other items that pertain to the change and development of the City of Cheney. 

Members include:

Bret Albers
Jami Viner
Steve Gile
Michelle Higgins
Rick Looslie
Pat Lynch
Molly O'Shea
Earl Reno
David Rich
Sean Wallace
Don Willey
David Woodard

Public Building Commission:

The Public Building Commission was formed in 2004 for the purpose of making possible the acquisition, construction or enlargement of public improvements, buildings, and facilities.

Members include:

Jeremy Pauly- President
Kevin Fowler- Vice President

Ellen Bishop- Secretary
Leon Haden
Craig Albers